Utah Division of Public Utilities 160 E 300 S, 5<sup>th</sup> Floor P.O. Box 140857 Salt Lake City, UT 84114-0857 (801) 366-0380

## BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF UTAH

IN THE MATTER OF APPROVAL IN THE CONSERVATION ENABLING TARIFF ADJUSTMENT OPTION AND ACCOUNTING ORDER

## STATEMENT IN SUPPORT OF THE GSS/EAC STIPULATION

Docket No. 06-057-T04

Carbon County Economic Development hereby submits this statement in support of the GSS/EAC Stipulation dated February 15, 2007.

- 1. Carbon County Economic Development supports the above reference stipulation regarding the proposed resolution in the GSS/EAC matter.
- 2. This stipulation was reached following many months of effort by many parties to correct inequities in certain rural communities throughout the state.
- 3. The stipulation cures the problems that exist with the current GSS/EAC rate structure. The stipulation further places these rural communities on a more level playing field with respect to attracting industrial growth and development in rural economies.
  - 4. We urge the Commission to adopt this settlement without delay.

Delynn Fielding
Director
Carbon County Economic Development

## CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

On March 14, 2007 a copy of the foregoing Statement in Support of the GSS/EAC Stipulation was served upon the following by electronic mail.

Leonard Foster
Mayor
Beaver City
60 West Center Street
P.O. Box 271
Beaver, UT 84713
Lenfoster8@msn.com

Ray J. Owens
Mayor
The Town of Joseph
100 North State
Joseph, UT 84739
bjamestoj@hotmail.com

Michael McCandless
Emery County Economic Development
Director
P.O. Box 297
Castle Dale, Utah 84513
econdev@co.emery.ut.us
(435) 381-5576, (435) 749-1368 cell, (435)
381-5529 fax

Gayle Bunker
Mayor
Delta City Corporation
76 N 200 W
Delta UT 84624-9440
435.864.2759 V
435.864.4313 F
435.864.7399 c
gschafer@deltautah.com

Robert G. Adams

Director

Beaver County Economic Development Corp. 105 East Center PO Box 2211 Beaver, UT 84713-2211 435-438-6482

robadams@beaver.state.ut.us

Craig Val Davidson
Administrator
Beaver Valley Hospital
1109 North 100 West
PO Box 1670
Beaver, UT 84713
cvdavidson@utahtelehealth.net

Betsy Wolf Salt Lake Community Action Program 764 South 200 West Salt Lake City, Utah 84101 bwolf@slcap.org

Leo G. Kenell
Attorney for Milford City
P. O. Box 471
Beaver, Utah 84713
Telephone: (435) 438-6441
Fax: (435) 438-5348

E-mail: <a href="mailto:lgkanell@beaver.state.ut.us">lgkanell@beaver.state.ut.us</a>

City of Enterprise Attn: S. Lee Bracken P O Box 340 Enterprise, UT 84725 Phone 435-878-2221 Fax 435-878-2311 Email lee@brackensusa.com

Utah Small Cities Bill Johnson Utah Small cities, Inc. C/o Uintah County 147 East Main Vernal, UT 84078

bjohnson@co.uintah.ut.us

Von J. Christiansen
Beaver County Attorney
2270 South 525 West
Beaver, UT 84713

Telephone: (435) 438-6441

vjchristiansen@beaver.state.ut.us

Dr. Ray Terry Beaver Co. School Dist. 291 North Main Street Beaver, UT 84713 435-438-2291

ray.terry@m.beaver.k12.ut.us

Delynn Fielding
Director
Carbon County Economic Development
120 East Main St.
Price, UT 84513
435-636-3295
dfielding@co.carbon.ut.us

Joseph T. Dunbeck
Duane W. Moss
Dunbeck & Gordon
Attorney for Town of Cedar Fort
175 North Main, Suite 102
PO Box 947
Heber, UT 84032
jtd@dunbeckgordonlaw.com

Howard Andersen Mayor, Town of Cedar Fort PO Box 389 Cedar Fort, UT 84013

Jeff Edwards
Economic Development Corporation of Utah
201 South State Street, Suite 2010
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
801-328-8824
jedwards@edcutah.org

David L. Christensen Mayor Fillmore City 75 West Center Fillmore, UT 84631 (435) 743-5233 Office (435) 406-9470 Cell tracy@fillmorecity.org

Roger J Ball 1375 Vintry Lane Salt Lake City, Utah 84121 (801) 277-1375 ball.roger@gmail.com