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LIFELINE 
 
1. GENERAL 
 
 Applicable to qualifying low-income subscribers to single party residential service of the Company.   
 
2. RATES 

 
A. Lifeline is a reduction or credit in the local service charges normally paid by qualifying low-income 

consumers.  The reduction to the normal residential one-party rates are as follows: 
 
 Residential Service Monthly Discount 
 
 Federal Lifeline Discount $ 9.25 
 
 State Local Rate Discount $ 3.50 
  
  
 These discounts are from the qualifying residential service subscribed to by the consumer.  
 
B. The Federal Lifeline Discount is governed by FCC 47 C.F.R. Part 54, Subpart E.  The Company’s 

Lifeline service offering shall comply with all federal laws, including but not limited to 47 C.F.R. 
Part 54, Subpart E; the FCC’s Lifeline Reform Order (Report and Order released February 6, 2012, 
WC Docket No. 11-42, et. al); the FCC’s Lifeline Modernization Order (Third Report and Order 
released April 27, 2016, WC Docket No. 11-42, FCC 16-38, et. al.), and any subsequent revisions 
thereto. 

 
C. The State Lifeline Discount is governed by, and provided in compliance with Public Service 

Commission of Utah Rules R746-341.  The State Local Rate Reduction is only included in this 
Lifeline tariff rate, if it is funded through the State’s Universal Service Fund. 

 
 In no case will the discount exceed the rate charged for the service subscribed to by each individual. 
 

 
 

3. ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS 
 

A. Federal Lifeline Discount. 
 
 To qualify for the Federal Lifeline Discount, an applicant must meet all of the eligibility 

requirements set forth in FCC 47 C.F.R. 54.409. 
 
B. State Lifeline Discount. 
 
  To qualify for the State Federal Lifeline Discount, an application must meet the eligibility 

requirements established by the Public service Commission of Utah Rules R746-341. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 


