

## State of Utah Department of Commerce Division of Public Utilities

FRANCINE GIANI Executive Director THOMAS BRADY Deputy Director CHRIS PARKER Director, Division of Public Utilities

GARY HERBERT. Governor SPENCER J. COX Lieutenant Governor

## MEMORANDUM

**To:** Public Service Commission

From: Division of Public Utilities

Chris Parker, Director

Bill Duncan, Telecommunications / Water Manager Casey J. Coleman, Utility Technical Consultant

**Date:** June 8, 2017

**Re:** In the Matter of the Application of Boomerang Wireless, LLC d/b/a enTouch Wireless,

for Designation as an Eligible Telecommunications Carrier in the State of Utah for the Limited Purpose of Offering Lifeline Service to Qualified Low-income Households per

Docket No. 16-2590-01.

## **RECOMMENDATION:**

The Division recommends that the Commission suspend testimony in this docket.

## **ISSUES:**

Over the past few weeks, interested parties in this Docket have been working on a stipulation to provide to the Commission in this docket. The interested parties include Boomerang Wireless, the Division of Public Utilities, and the Office of Consumer Services. Many items were discussed by each party and several issues were resolved. The Division believes that within approximately the next 30 days, parties will have a stipulation in this Docket to submit to the Commission.

The current testimony schedule in this Docket established a filing deadline for testimony as follows:

Direct Testimony of non-Applicants	Monday, June 12, 2017
Parties Rebuttal Testimony	Monday, July 10, 2017
Parties Surrebuttal Testimony	Monday, July 31, 2017



Because all parties are working towards a Stipulation in this Docket and as an effort to efficiently maximize the time of all parties, the Division is asking the Commission to suspend any additional requirements to file testimony. If for some reason an agreement cannot be reached by the parties, a request to accept additional testimony will be filed with the Commission.

cc: Justin Jetter, Assistant Attorney General Cheryl Murray, Office of Consumer Services Robert Moore, Office of Consumer Services David J. Shaw, Kirton McConkie