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----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
 
In the Matter of the Complaint of Rocky 
Mountain Power, a division of PacifiCorp, 
against Heber Light & Power Regarding 
Unauthorized Service by Heber Light & 
Power in Areas Certificated to Rocky 
Mountain Power 

 ) 
 ) 
 ) 
 ) 
 ) 
 ) 
 ) 
 ) 
 ) 
 ) 

 
DOCKET NO. 07-035-22 

 
ORDER ON MOTION TO STAY 

 
AND 

 
ORDER ON MOTION TO SET 

SCHEDULE 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
 

ISSUED: June 9, 2009 

By The Commission: 

This matter is before the Commission on Rocky Mountain Power’s (RMP) 

Motion to Set Schedule and Heber Light & Power’s (HL&P) Motion for Stay.  The 

parties’ moving and responding papers contain arguments, especially with respect to the 

ultimate relief each party seeks, which hinge on resolution of issues—including the 

question of Commission jurisdiction, pending before the Supreme Court.  This seems 

especially evident given the Supreme Court’s deferral of RMP’s Motion to Dismiss before 

the Court “until plenary presentation on the merits.”  Heber Light & Power Co. v. Public 

Service Comm’n and Rocky Mountain Power, Case No. 20090053-SC, Order of March 2, 

2009.   

ORDER 

The Commission has reviewed the moving and responding papers for each 

Motion and GRANTS HL&P's Motion for Stay and DENIES RMP’s Motion to Set 

Schedule.   
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Pursuant to Sections 63G-4-301 and 54-7-15 of the Utah Code, an 

aggrieved party may request agency review or rehearing within 30 days after issuance of 

this Order by filing a written request with the Commission.  Responses to a request for 

agency review or rehearing must be filed within 15 days of the filing of the request for 

review or rehearing.  If the Commission does not grant a request for review or rehearing 

within 20 days after the filing of the request, it is deemed denied.  Judicial review of the 

Commission’s final agency action may be obtained by filing a petition for review with the 

Utah Supreme Court within 30 days after final agency action.  Any petition for review 

must comply with the requirement of Sections 63G-4-401 and 63G-4-403 of the Utah Code 

and the Utah Rules of Appellate Procedure.   

  DATED at Salt Lake City, Utah, this 9th day of June, 2009. 

        
/s/ Ruben H. Arredondo   
Administrative Law Judge 

 
  Approved and confirmed this 9th day of June, 2009 as the Report and Order 

of the Public Service Commission of Utah. 

        
/s/ Ted Boyer, Chairman 

 
        

/s/ Ric Campbell, Commissioner 
 
        

/s/ Ron Allen, Commissioner 
Attest: 
 
 
/s/ Julie Orchard    
Commission Secretary 
G#62078 
 


