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February 11, 2021 
 
VIA ELECTRONIC FILING 
 
Public Service Commission of Utah 
Heber M. Wells Building, 4th Floor 
160 East 300 South 
Salt Lake City, UT 84114 
 
Attention: Gary Widerburg 
  Commission Administrator 
 
Re:  Advice No. 21-01 

Docket No. 21-035-T02 
Proposed Revisions to Schedule 300, Regulation Charges 

 
Enclosed for filing is an updated tariff sheet associated with Tariff P.S.C.U. No. 51 of 
PacifiCorp, d.b.a Rocky Mountain Power, applicable to electric service in the State of Utah. 
This tariff sheet is modified to reflect the updated carrying charge rate of 3.04%. Pursuant 
to the requirement of Rule R746-405-2(D), Rocky Mountain Power (the “Company”) states 
that the proposed tariff sheet does not constitute a violation of state law or Commission rule. 
The Company respectfully requests an effective date of April 1, 2021, for the proposed tariff 
changes.  
 
 
First Revision of Sheet No. 300.2 Schedule 300 Regulation Charges 

 
 
The Company herein provides its calculation of the updated carrying charge rate to be 
applied to various Rocky Mountain Power Account Balances subject to Commission orders. 
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Month  Aaa Rate %  Baa Rate % 

Jan‐20               2.94                3.77  

Feb‐20               2.78                3.61  

Mar‐20               3.02                4.29  

Apr‐20               2.43                4.13  

May‐20               2.49                3.95  

Jun‐20               2.41                3.65  

Jul‐20               2.14                3.31  

Aug‐20               2.25                3.27  

Sep‐20               2.31                3.36  

Oct‐20               2.35                3.44  

Nov‐20               2.30                3.30  

Dec‐20               2.26                3.16  

Annual Average               2.47                3.60  

Overall Average     3.04% 

 
 
As approved in the Commission order in Docket No. 17-035-T02, the Company has used 
Aaa and Baa corporate bond yields as published by Moody’s Analytics for purposes of 
calculating the current carrying charge update. 
 
It is respectfully requested that all formal correspondence and staff requests regarding this 
matter be addressed to: 
 
By E-mail (preferred):   datarequest@pacificorp.com 
     jana.saba@pacificorp.com 
 
 
By Regular mail:   Data Request Response Center 
     PacifiCorp 
     825 NE Multnomah Blvd., Suite 2000 
     Portland, OR 97232 
 
Informal inquiries may be directed to Jana Saba, Manager, State Regulatory Affairs, at (801) 
220-2823. 
 
Sincerely, 
 
 
 
Joelle Steward 
Vice President, Regulation 
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ELECTRIC SERVICE SCHEDULE NO. 300 – Continued 

 

(continued) 
Issued by authority of Report and Order of the Public Service Commission of Utah in Docket Advice No. 20-
035-0421-01 
 
FILED:  January 13February 11, 2021                                EFFECTIVE:  January April 1, 
2021 

Sheet No.  Description  Charge 
 
7R.3 Meter Test for Accuracy 
  Once in twelve months  No charge 
  Two or more times in twelve months $60.00 For Each Additional Test 
 
8R.2 Late Payment Charge:  1.0% per month of delinquent balance 
 
8R.2 Returned Payment Charge:   $12.00 
 
8R.2 Paperless Bill Credit:  -$0.50 
 
9R.1 Security Deposit: 
 Residential The estimated average 60 day billing 

period at the premise. 
  
9R.1 Non-residential Not to exceed the estimated average 90 

days bill at the premise. 
9R.4 Interest  

 The interest rate for accounts shown below shall be based on the average of the annual 
Aaa and Baa corporate bond interest rates for the previous year.  Beginning in 2018, 
this rate shall be updated to be effective April 1 each year.  Effective April 1, 20210, 
this rate is 3.0488%. 

 
 Residential Deposits 
 Non-residential Deposits 

  
10R.8 Field Visit Charge  $20.00 
 
10R.9 Tampering/Unauthorized Reconnection Charge $75.00 
 
10R.9 Reconnection Charges:   
 Residential   
  Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 
  Excluding Holidays.  $30.00 
  All Other Times           $100.00 
 Non-residential Actual cost but not less than $30.00 
 Pole-cut disconnect/reconnect charges 
  Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.  
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ELECTRIC SERVICE SCHEDULE NO. 300 – Continued 

 

(continued) 
Issued by authority of Report and Order of the Public Service Commission of Utah in Docket Advice No. 20-
035-0421-01 
 
FILED:  January 13February 11, 2021                                EFFECTIVE:  January April 1, 
2021 

  Excluding Holidays.           $200.00 
  All other times  $250.00 
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ELECTRIC SERVICE SCHEDULE NO. 300 – Continued 

 

(continued) 
Issued by authority of Report and Order of the Public Service Commission of Utah in Advice No. 21-01 
 
FILED:  February 11, 2021                                EFFECTIVE:  April 1, 2021 

Sheet No.  Description  Charge 
 
7R.3 Meter Test for Accuracy 
  Once in twelve months  No charge 
  Two or more times in twelve months $60.00 For Each Additional Test 
 
8R.2 Late Payment Charge:  1.0% per month of delinquent balance 
 
8R.2 Returned Payment Charge:   $12.00 
 
8R.2 Paperless Bill Credit:  -$0.50 
 
9R.1 Security Deposit: 
 Residential The estimated average 60 day billing 

period at the premise. 
  
9R.1 Non-residential Not to exceed the estimated average 90 

days bill at the premise. 
9R.4 Interest  

 The interest rate for accounts shown below shall be based on the average of the annual 
Aaa and Baa corporate bond interest rates for the previous year.  Beginning in 2018, 
this rate shall be updated to be effective April 1 each year.  Effective April 1, 2021, this 
rate is 3.04%. 

 
 Residential Deposits 
 Non-residential Deposits 

  
10R.8 Field Visit Charge  $20.00 
 
10R.9 Tampering/Unauthorized Reconnection Charge $75.00 
 
10R.9 Reconnection Charges:   
 Residential   
  Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 
  Excluding Holidays.  $30.00 
  All Other Times           $100.00 
 Non-residential Actual cost but not less than $30.00 
 Pole-cut disconnect/reconnect charges 
  Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.  
  Excluding Holidays.           $200.00 
  All other times  $250.00 
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CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE 
 

Advice No. 21-01 
Docket No. 21-035-T02 

 
I hereby certify that on February 11, 2021, a true and correct copy of the foregoing was 
served by electronic mail to the following: 
 
Utah Office of Consumer Services 

Michele Beck mbeck@utah.gov 

 ocs@utah.gov  

Division of Public Utilities 

dpudatarequest@utah.gov  

Rocky Mountain Power 

Data Request Response Center datarequest@pacificorp.com 

Jana Saba jana.saba@pacificorp.com 
utahdockets@pacificorp.com 

 
 
_____________________________ 
Katie Savarin 
Coordinator, Regulatory Operations 
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