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5. TRANSPORTATION SERVICE 
 
5.01  CONDITIONS OF SERVICE 
 

APPLICABILITY 
 

 This service applies to transportation of customer-acquired gas through the Company's 
distribution system from an approved interconnect point between the Company's distribution system 
and an upstream pipeline to a redelivery meter serving customer's premises.  Each transportation 
service customer must identify in the contract the interconnect/delivery points(s) where it will deliver 
its natural gas supply into Dominion Energy Utah’s system (approved point).  Dominion Energy Utah 
reserves the right, as provided herein, to require each transportation customer to deliver its natural gas 
supplies to that approved point when, in Dominion Energy Utah’s sole discretion, its operational 
needs support such a change from any alternate point that might currently be being used by the 
customer. 
 

INITIAL SERVICE AGREEMENT 
 
 Each transportation customer will be required to enter into a service agreement with the 
Company.  Transportation customers must contract for service on an annual basis. 
 
 A written request for transportation service from an existing firm or interruptible sales service 
customer must be received by the Company by February 15 in any given year, except in 2014, when 
the date has been extended to March 30.  A fully executed contract and any other requirements must 
be received by the Company by February 28 of any given year, except in 2014, when the date has 
been extended to April 30.  Customer must meet with Dominion Energy Utah’s telemetry gas 
technician by April 15 of any given year, except in 2014, when the date has been extended to April 
30.   Any customer facilities required to facilitate telemetry, which may include power, phone lines or 
other, required by Dominion Energy Utah must be installed by customer and operational by May 15 
of any given year.  Questline access agreements must be received by Dominion Energy Utah by May 
31 of any given year.  If a customer fails to meet any of these deadlines, then customer will not be 
permitted to receive TS service during that year.  If approved, such a request will be effective on the 
first day of that customer’s billing cycle which occurs on or after July 1st. 
  

TERM  
 
Service shall be for a minimum of one year. 
 

FEES, COSTS AND CHARGES 
 
 In the event that the Company incurs fees, charges or costs as a result of the transportation of 
a customer's gas to the Company's distribution system by an upstream pipeline the Company will 
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provide a statement of such charges or costs.  The customer will reimburse the Company for all fees, 
charges or costs associated with such transportation.   
 

ADMINISTRATIVE CHARGE 
 
 Customers taking service on rate schedules FT-1, MT, and TS will be billed an annual 
administrative charge of $4,500 for each end-use site in equal monthly amounts.  If a customer has 
more than one end-use site on contiguous property covered by a single gas purchase contract, a 
$4,500 annual administrative charge will be billed to one end-use site.  Other end-use sites for that 
customer will be billed a $2,250 annual administrative charge.  A customer will be required to pay the 
administrative charge for each month during a temporary discontinuance of service.   
 

TRANSPORTATION IMBALANCE CHARGE 

Customers taking service on rate schedules FT-1, MT and TS will be assessed a charge for 
daily imbalances that are outside of a 5% imbalance tolerance.  “Daily imbalance” is defined as the 
difference between the customer’s nominated volumes, less fuel, and the actual usage on any given 
day.  When the Daily Imbalance exceeds 5% of the actual usage, the charge will be assessed based on 
the daily Dth imbalance rounded to the nearest tenth.  This charge will include storage, no-notice 
transportation and other related costs incurred to manage imbalances.  The charge is set forth on the 
transportation rate schedules and will be recalculated in each pass through filing and updated at least 
annually. 

PEAK HOUR DEMAND CHARGE 

 Customers taking service on rate schedules FT-1, MT and TS will be assessed an annual 
demand charge for services necessary to manage peak hour usage during the winter heating season.  
The annual charge will be assessed on a monthly basis.  Those customers with a daily contract limit 
greater than 3,500 Dth and flow control equipment will be exempt from the charge. 

FUEL REIMBURSEMENT 
 
 A fuel reimbursement of 1.5% will apply to all transportation volumes.  The reimbursement 
will be collected by redelivering 1.5% less volume than is received into the Company's distribution 
system for transportation. 

 

FACILITY MODIFICATIONS 
 
 Any costs to modify existing Company facilities or to install new Company facilities required 
in order to provide service shall be paid to the Company by the customer in advance of construction, 
unless other arrangements have been made.  All such facilities are the property of the Company.  The 
Company may at its option withhold service until all necessary facilities are in place to ensure safe 
service and to ensure that proper billing and accounting can be performed.  The Company will require 
telemetering equipment as a prerequisite to providing transportation service. 
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 Customers may increase the daily contract limit if additional equipment is added or if 
operational changes necessitate firm service backup.  All service is subject to the availability of new 
or additional service requirements shown in § 9.02. 
 
 

Issued by C. L. Bell, VP & 
General Manager 

Advice No. Section Revision No. Effective Date 
17-04 1 June 1, 2017 
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