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HAND DELIVERED 
 
Public Service Commission of Utah 
Heber M. Wells Building 
160 East 300 South 
4th Floor 
Salt Lake City, UT 84111 
 
 Re: Docket 16-576-T03 
 
To the Commission: 
 
 In accordance with Utah Code Annotated Section 54-7-12(7) and R746-405 and pursuant 
to the Public Service Commission’s (“Commission’s”) Notice of Requirement to File a Petition 
to Amend Tariff or to Deviate from the Utah Affordable Base Rate issued April 18, 2016, 
Docket No. 16-R360-01 (“Commission’s Notice”), the Supplemental Notice issued by the 
Commission on May 26, 2016, and the Order of the Commission issued June 7, 2016, Skyline 
Telecom (“Skyline”) hereby makes this informational filing and modification to its tariff sheets 
filed on May 25, 2016.  The original and 5 copies of the following are included with this Advice 
Letter: 
 

1. The 3rd Revised Sheet No. 24, canceling the 2nd Revised Sheet No. 24 of 
Skyline’s Local Access Tariff on file with the Commission; and 

 
2. The 2nd Revised Sheet No. 29.2, canceling the 1st Revised Sheet No. 29.2 of 

Skyline’s Local Access Tariff on file with the Commission. 
 

 The 3rd Revised Sheet No. 24 modifies Skyline’s residential and business rates. As the 
Commission is aware on May 25, 2016, Skyline filed revised tariff sheets to increase its 
residential and business rates to $18.00 and $27.50 respectively to comply with the 
Commission’s proposed affordable base rate as issued on April 19, 2016. Skyline’s revised tariff 
sheets were approved.   
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With the Commission’s Order issued June 7, 2016, the Commission made it clear that 
Skyline could include mandatory extended area service (“EAS”), state universal service fund 
(“State USF”) surcharges, and state subscriber line (“State SLC”) charges in the calculation to 
reach the affordable base rate.  Therefore, Skyline has modified its tariff Sheet No. 24 to reflect a 
residential (R1) rate that is not inclusive of EAS, State USF surcharge, and State SLC, but whose 
sum of the R1, EAS, and State USF surcharge is at least $18.00 as required by the Commission’s 
Order: 

 
Exchange City R1 Rate State 

USF 
Mandatory 
EAS 

Total 
Rate 

435-443 Eureka $17.82 $0.18 $0.00 $18.00 
435-436 Moroni $11.10 $0.18 $6.79 $18.07 
801-667 Goshen $11.03 $0.18 $6.79 $18.00 
435-665 Wendover $16.84 $0.18 $0.98 $18.00 
435-831 Dugway $15.60 $0.18 $2.22 $18.00 
 
Additionally, Skyline has modified its Tariff Sheet No. 24 to reflect a business (B1) rate that is 
not inclusive of EAS, State USF surcharge, and State SLC, but whose sum of the B1, EAS, and 
State USF surcharge is at least $26.00 as required by the Commission’s Order: 
 
Exchange City B1 Rate State 

USF 
Mandatory 
EAS 

Total 
Rate 

435-443 Eureka $25.74 $0.26 $0.00 $26.00 
435-436 Moroni $22.40 $0.29 $6.79 $29.481 
801-667 Goshen $18.51 $0.40 $21.69 $40.602 
435-665 Wendover $24.27 $0.26 $1.47 $26.00 
435-831 Dugway $22.42 $0.26 $3.32 $26.00 
 

The 2nd Revised Sheet No. 29.2 revises the Emergency Line Rates from $18.00 to $17.82.  
These rates are exclusive of EAS, State USF surcharge, and State SLC, but the sum of the 
Emergency Line Rate and the State USF is $18.00: 

 
  

Exchange Emergency 
Line Rate 

Mandatory 
EAS 

State 
USF 

Rate Total 

All Exchanges $17.82 n/a $0.18 $18.00 
 

                                                           
1 The total rate reflects the original B1 rates being charged by Skyline prior to May 25, 2016. 
2 The total rate reflects the original B1 rates being charged by Skyline prior to May 25, 2016. 
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The tariff sheets as proposed do not constitute a violation of state law or Commission 
rule. Skyline respectfully requests, in accordance with R746-405-2(E)(3), that the Commission 
waive the 30 day notice period and that the tariff sheets  become effective July 1, 2016 as 
contemplated in the Commission’s Notices and Order in Docket 16-R360-01. 

 
     Sincerely, 
     
     BLACKBURN & STOLL, LC 
 
 
 
 
     Kira M.  Slawson 
 
 
Enclosures 
cc: Mike Plows, Ed Cox, Brad Welch 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


