#### - BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF UTAH -

In the Matter of the Petition of Vaix, Inc. dba Senawave Communications for Designation as an Eligible Telecommunications Carrier for the Purpose of Offering Lifeline Broadband Service in the State of Utah

DOCKET NO. 17-2598-01

# SCHEDULING ORDER AND NOTICE OF HEARING

ISSUED: August 23, 2017

On August 23, 2017, the Administrative Law Judge for the Public Service Commission held a scheduling conference in this docket. Vaix, Inc. dba Senawave Communications (Senawave) was represented by Lorne Jensen. The Division of Public Utilities was represented by counsel Justin Jetter, accompanied by William Duncan. The Office of Consumer Services was represented by counsel Steven Snarr.

## **SCHEDULING ORDER**

Pursuant to an agreement of the parties, the following is set as the schedule in this docket:

ITEM	DATE/DEADLINE/TIME/LOCATION
Direct Testimony of Senawave	Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Requests for Intervention	Friday, September 29, 2017
Non-applicant Direct Testimony	Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Parties' Rebuttal Testimony	Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Dispositive Motions	Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Parties' Surrebuttal Testimony	Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Discovery Cutoff	Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Evidentiary Motions	Friday, February 2, 2018
Hearing	Tuesday, February 6, 2018, 9:00 A.M., Fourth Floor Hearing Room 451, Heber M. Wells Bldg., 160 East 300 South, Salt Lake City, Utah

- 2 -

Discovery turn-around times are fourteen (14) calendar days if served on or before

December 6, 2017; seven (7) calendar days if served between December 6, 2017 and January 17,

2018; and according to best efforts if served between January 17, 2018 and January 30, 2018. A

party that objects to all or part of a discovery request shall serve the objection on the requesting

party within five (5) calendar days of receiving the request. Where feasible, parties shall serve

discovery requests and responses on applicable parties by electronic mail.

### NOTICE OF HEARING

A hearing in this docket will be conducted by the Administrative Law Judge for the Public Service Commission on Tuesday, February 6, 2018, beginning at 9:00 A.M. The hearing will be held in the Fourth Floor Hearing Room 451, Heber M. Wells Bldg., 160 East 300 South, Salt Lake City, Utah.

Individuals wishing to participate in the hearing by telephone should contact the Public Service Commission two days in advance at (801) 530-6716 or (toll free) 1-866-PSC-UTAH (1-866-722-8824) to receive a bridge number and participant passcode. Participants attending by telephone should then call the bridge number five minutes before the hearing, entering the passcode followed by the # sign to ensure participation.

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during the hearing should notify the Commission at 160 East 300 South, Salt Lake City, Utah, 84114, (801) 530-6716, at least three working days prior to the hearing.

- 3 -

At hearing, the Commission may limit presentation of testimony or comments that are

unduly repetitious. Individuals wishing to provide public witness testimony or comment must

appear at this hearing at the appointed time. Individuals may offer comments or sworn testimony,

but should note that individuals presenting sworn testimony are subject to cross-examination.

Any individual who wishes to present a statement of position to the Commission, but

who is unable to do so during the hearing, may file a written statement of position with the

Commission as follows:

• in person or by mail: Heber M. Wells Bldg., 160 East 300 South, Fourth Floor, Salt Lake

City, Utah 84111

• by electronic mail: psc@utah.gov

Any written statement of position shall indicate that the statement pertains to Docket No. 17-

2598-01.

DATED at Salt Lake City, Utah, August 23, 2017.

/s/ Jennie T. Jonsson Administrative Law Judge

Attest:

/s/ Gary L. Widerburg Commission Secretary

DW#296149

- 4 -

#### CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I CERTIFY that on August 23, 2017, a true and correct copy of the foregoing was served upon the following as indicated below:

## By Electronic-Mail:

David Bradshaw (<u>apr@senawave.com</u>) Vaix, Inc. dba Senawave Communications

Brett N. Anderson (bretta@blackburn-stoll.com)

Vicki Baldwin (vbaldwin@parsonsbehle.com)

Sharon Bertelsen (bertelsens@ballardspahr.com)

Larry Bowman (<a href="mailto:larry.bowman@charter.com">larry.bowman@charter.com</a>)

Brian W. Burnett (bburnett@kmclaw.com)

(cflregulatory@chartercom.com)

Eddie L. Cox (ecox@cut.net)

Carl Erhart (carl.erhart@ftr.com)

William J. Evans (bevans@parsonsbehle.com)

James Farr (james.farr@centurylink.com)

Amy Gross (<u>agross@tminc.com</u>)

Alan Haslem (ahaslem@mleainc.com)

Ray Hendershot (ray.hendershot@beehive.net)

William Huber (william.huber@questar.com)

Bill Hunt (williamp.hunt@dish.com)

David R. Irvine (drirvine@aol.com)

- 5 -

Kristin L. Jacobson (Kristin.l.jacobson@sprint.com)

Brock Johansen (bjohansen@emerytelcom.com)

Dawn Kubota (kubotad@ballardspahr.com)

Jasen Lee (jlee@desnews.com)

Shirley Malouf (srmalouf@stoel.com)

Jennifer H. Martin (<a href="martin@stoel.com">jhmartin@stoel.com</a>)

Steve Mecham (<a href="mailto:sfmecham@gmail.com">sfmecham@gmail.com</a>)

Roger Moffitt (<a href="mailto:roger.moffitt@att.com">roger.moffitt@att.com</a>)

Gregory Monson (gbmonson@stoel.com)

Sharon Mullin (slmullin@att.com)

Thorvald Nelson (tnelson@hollandhart.com)

Janice Ono (Janice.ono@att.com)

Sheila Page (spage@utah.gov)

Mike Peterson (mpeterson@utahcooperatives.org)

Pam Pittenger (pam.pittenger@ftr.com)

Jenny Prescott (jenny.prescott@allwest.com)

Bruce Rigby (bruce@ucmc-usa.com)

Gary Sackett (gsackett@joneswaldo.com)

Kira Slawson (kiram@blackburn-stoll.com)

Alan L. Smith (alanakaed@aol.com)

Ted D. Smith (tsmithlaw@earthlink.net)

- 6 -

Kendra Thomas (kthomas@kfrservices.com)

Bruce H. Todd (<u>btodd@stratanetworks.com</u>)

Jake Warner (jakew@beehive.net)

James H. Woody (jwoody@union-tel.com)
John Woody (jowoody@union-tel.com)
Union Telephone Company

Patricia Schmid (<u>pschmid@agutah.gov</u>) Justin Jetter (<u>jjetter@agutah.gov</u>) Robert Moore (<u>rmoore@agutah.gov</u>) Steven Snarr (<u>stevensnarr@agutah.gov</u>) Assistant Utah Attorneys General

Erika Tedder (<u>etedder@utah.gov</u>) Division of Public Utilities

## By Hand-Delivery:

Office of Consumer Services 160 East 300 South, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Salt Lake City, Utah 84111

Administrative Assistant